How to stop the iOS Photos app from showing your ex’s photos


Imagine this. I’m having a good day, the weather is nice and I enjoyed a great breakfast. Suddenly, your iPhone accidentally ruins your day when photos of your ex-girlfriend appear.

Why does this have to happen to you while you curse the sky? Apple’s Photos app has a Memories feature that presents an algorithmically curated collection of photos and videos based on various factors such as date, holiday, or places visited.

These memories can be displayed via notifications or you can check out some collections. for you Photos app section. And sometimes people you don’t want to see again.

If you want people to appear less often (or not at all) in your memories, you can do this:

  • Open the Photos app on your iPhone or iPad.
  • Navigate to the photo of the person you want to avoid.
  • Tap the Share button in the lower left corner.
  • Scroll down to select Features 2/less people option.

few characters appear

  • you can choose mark this person less or Do not introduce this person.

mark this person lessmark this person less

Done! Now you don’t see him often in photo memories.

You can also do this for a specific place or date. To do this, go to: for you In the section of the app, tap the three dots menu in memory and few features…

You can also hide specific dates and places from your memories.
You can also hide specific dates and places from your memories.
You can also hide specific dates and places from your memories.

You will see the following options: see less of this place And Show less this date. Choose one according to your taste.

Hope this helps. In the meantime, you can also read our guide on how to hide sensitive images in Google Photos.

Leave a Comment