New TikTok feature lets you know who’s viewing your profile — here’s how to turn it on


  • TikTok has a new feature that tells you who has viewed your profile.
  • To enable your profile view history, open your TikTok profile and tap the eye icon in the upper right corner.
  • Others can see when you visit their profile while Profile View History is turned on.

TikTok has hundreds of millions of users and more are signing up every day. If you want to grow your TikTok fanbase, do you want to know which users are visiting your profile?

How to see who viewed your TikTok profile

There was no way to know if someone had viewed your TikTok profile. But new features change that.

The Profile View History feature creates a list of users who have visited your profile in the last 30 days. The problem is that it only lists users like this: In addition Profile view history must be turned on.

This means that when you turn on the feature, it will appear in other users’ history lists. It is a two-way road. Once you know who’s looking at your profile, other users will see you too.

Here’s how to turn it on:

One. Open TikTok and tap on the bottom right corner to go to your profile page.

2. water tap eye icon At the top right, select Next. turn on.

TikTok profile page with Profile View History option highlighted.

Select the eye icon.

Tik’s tock; William Antonelli / Insider


three. A list of everyone who has viewed your profile in the last 30 days is provided. Click on your username on this page to view your profile or follow.

To turn this feature off, open this list again, then gear icon It’s in the upper right corner.

View Profile History page on TikTok.

You can view or follow user profiles.

Tik’s tock




Leave a Comment